Chus Martinez – Rubber Tree Sex Lover

Image

Chus Martinez in rubber wear enjoying some frottage with a tree. Chus says:

Cladding myself in rubber and engaging in tree sex is my way of exploring the relationship between Bauhausian sensibilities and counter-terrorism.

Drawing on influences as diverse as Blake and Miles Davis, new synergies are created from both orderly and random sex acts with trees.

Ever since I was a child I have been fascinated by the endless oscillation of the zeitgeist. What starts out as triumph soon becomes finessed into a hegemony of defeat, leaving only a sense of the undefined and the chance of a new undefined. That’s why I like to done rubber to protect myself against this.

I like to be photographed having sex with trees because as momentary forms become frozen through my studious and critical visual practice, the web surfer who randomly comes across this documentation of my obsessions is left with a true feeling for the vagaries of our sexual orientation.

In the future everyone will be a transsexual collective phantom called Chus Martinez!

2 Responses to Chus Martinez – Rubber Tree Sex Lover

Conceptual Muse | September 16, 2012 at 5:40 pm Reblogged this on Twiter Hub.

chusmartinezproject | September 16, 2012 at 6:18 pm Groovy!



Leave a Reply

